2019: Our Team Stronger Than Theirs, Fayemi Says, Inaugurates Campaign Council

Abasi Femi Oguntayo

(Pictures Taken At The Event Bellow the Page, scroll down.)

Ekiti State Governor, Kayode Fayemi has said that the Presidential Campaign team of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ekiti State is stronger than that of the opposition, People Democratic Party (PDP).

Fayemi who beat his chest yesterday, Thursday January 17th, 2019 in Ado-Ekiti, while inaugurating the 2019 Buhari/Osinbajo Presidential Campaign committee, was of the opinion that the caliber of people on the APC’s Presidential Campaign train could not be compared to the list done by the PDP, as it was obvious that they do not match with that of the APC.
The chairman of the APC in Ekiti, Barrister Paul Omotosho in his opening address thanked the governor for the support gotten so far and said, “This is my first major assignment as the chairman of the party. Here are the nominees of the presidential campaign council, they are people who have been tested and are trusted to be good in what they do, and we believe, with this team, victory is sure for the party”.
The Governor also reacting to the chairman address said, “Every member of the council is great and competent, we know what they can do politically and we are looking up to them.

“When you compare our team with that of the PDP, it should be obvious to you which are the best. However, we need to put more efforts on how to win this election. This Election is end of discussion election for us in Ekiti. People might say, yes, we already have a governor and that we do not have problem but I want to tell you that this election a consolidation election for us in Ekiti.
“There should be committee for each of the directorates, but the directors and deputy directors will do the job of getting the committee members to make sure everyone has a sense of belonging. And we know some our party candidates have their own campaign team already but we do not want this to create any problem, as the State will relate with the Central Campaign committee. All support groups are also recognized and there is a directorate in charge of them”.
The Director General of the Inaugurated campaign committee, Mr Segun Osinkolu thanked the governor for believing in him, he however expressed his pleasure over his appointment as the Director General of the campaign committee and he said, with the caliber of people who were members of the committee, he was optimistic that the forthcoming election would be a walk over by  the APC.

Present at the inauguration were members of the campaign committee, the honorable Commissioner of Justice, Wale Faopohunda, the Chief of Staff, Biodun Omoleye, the Secretary to the State Government, Biodun Oyebanji, the Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Yinka Oyebode and other notable leaders of the party.

Senator Ayo Fasanmi
Otunba Niyi Adebayo

Chairman- Dr. John Kayode Fayemi
Deputy Chairman-Chief Bisi Egbeyemi

1.) D.G Hon- Oluomo Segun Osinkolu
Deputy  DG – North –Hon. Sunday Adunmo Galaxy
Deputy DG- Central-Hon. Olatunbosun Taiwo
Deputy DG-South-Femi Awe Femtex

2.) Director of Media/Spokesperson- Akogun Tai Oguntayo
Deputy Director of Media- Mrs Mary Oso

3.) All State Working Committee members

4.) All State Caucus Members

5.) Director, Election Planning- S. A Abejide
Deputy Director, Election Planning-Hon. Febisola Adewale

6.) Director, Contact and Mobilisation- Hon Tunji Ogunlola
Deputy Director, Contact and Mobilisation-Hon. Rotimi Ajidara

7.) Director,  Research and Planning- Mr. Arogundade Garba
Deputy Director, Research and Planning-  Mr. Bisi Dada

8.) Director, Finance/Fundraising-Hon. Makinde Araoye
Deputy Director, Finance Hon. Seyi Ayeleso

9.) Director, Field Operations-Hon Alhaji Ademola Bello
Deputy Director, Central- Hon. Kareem Agunbiade
Deputy Director, North- Bayo Aborisade (Boyo)
Deputy Director, South-Capt. (Rtd) Adebomi Sunday

10. Director of Security- Rt. Hon. Dele Olugbemi
Deputy Director, Security-Hon. Dele Owoju

11.)Director, Youth Affairs - Comrade Moses Ademiloro
Deputy Director, Youth Affairs – Mrs Aderemi Oluwatayo 

12.)Director, Logistics & Protocol- Hon. Kayode Babade
Deputy Director, Logistics & Protocol- Victor Irewolede

13.) Special Duties/ Coordinator Support Groups
       Director, Special Duties-Hon. Gbenga Agbeyo
Deputy Director, Special Duties-Hon. Kayode Fasakin
Coordinator, North – Kehinde Babatola
Coordinator, Central- Hon. Ojo Atibioke
Coordinator, South- Hon. Abiola Olowokere

14.) Director,  Legal Services- Hon. Bayo Idowu
Deputy Director, Legal Services- Hon. Akin Omole

15.) Directorate of Women Affairs
Chairperson-HE, Erelu Bisi Fayemi
Director, Women Affairs-Hon. Mrs Omotunde Fajuyi
North Senatorial District Coordinator- Hon.  Abiola Adeosun
Central Senatorial District Coordinator-  Mrs Bose Balogun
South Senatorial District Coordinator- Mrs Mary Faje

16.) Director, Welfare- Hon Kayode Fasae
Deputy Director, Welfare-Barrister Iyabo Fakunle

17.) Director, Health/Medical- Dr. Ogunsakin Opeyemi
Deputy Director Health/Medical-Mrs Bola Solanke

18.) Director, Strategy & Monitoring- Barrister Victor Kolade
Deputy Director, Strategy  & Monitoring- Mr. O’ Seun Odewale

19.) Secretary of the Council-Hon Biodun Akin Fasae

20.) Director, Chairman’s office-Hon. Dapo Karounwi


(If you need any of these pictures, pls contact on WhatsApp or call the online editor, Abasi Femi Oguntayo on 07031929427)


Popular posts from this blog

Meet the Brain Behind 'Like Stars On Earth' Featuring Tope Alabi