Akogun with wife

The State Chairman of the Association of Nigerian Authors (ANA), Akogun Tai Oguntayo has been awarded as the Sui Geberis Journalist of the year by the University of Nigeria, Nsuka chapter of National Education Students' Association (NUESA).

Others who were honoured at the august occasion are: the Provost of the College of Education, Ikere Ekiti, Professor Moji Oyarekua, former Acting Privost, Dr Eunice Ogunleye and the State Chairman of the Road Transport Employees Association of Nigeria (RTEAN), Pastor Samuel Agbede.

The event which took place at the College of  Education, Ikere Ekiti had the creme de LA as awards were also presented to the Guest Lecturer who is also the Provost of College of Medicine, Afe Babalola University, Ado Ekiti, Prof Ojo Abiodun and the Winner of Switchers' Writers.

Earlier in his welcome address, NUESA President, Comrade Fakunle Oluwatosin disclosed that "the presentation of awards to some selected few in the State is not to lure them but to appreciate their immense efforts in their various fields of specialization".  He therefore urged members of the public not to relent in making impact in the society saying that " in due time, you will be paid your dues".

The Guest Lecturer, Prof Abiodun, in a lecture titled: "Academic Performance, A Function Of Achievement Motivation Among Students. A Sustainable Way To D Country Development", lamented the poor standard of education in Nigeria.

The university don condemned the unthinkable reduction of cut off marks to 120 across the nation's universities. He urged the students sit back and do the nation proud in education sector.

Akogun with Pastor Agbede
Akogun with fellow awardees


Popular posts from this blog

Ekiti: Governor Responds To Claims Of Selling State Lodge ln Abuja

"President Buhari Trusts Women More Than Men" - Garba Shehu

Ìpínlẹ̀ Ọ̀yọ́, ẹ̀yin lẹ ránmi níṣẹ́, n ò níí fojú u yín gbolẹ̀--Ṣèyí Mákindé